Home > Application & Contact Information

Application & Contact Information

Eligibility Requirements

Must be a currently enrolled undergraduate student in good academic and disciplinary standing

Must have completed at least one year of college-level Japanese for the fall semester, and three semesters for the spring semester, or the equivalent

Minimum 3.0 average language GPA

Minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA

KCJS Offices

Office of Global Programs and Fellowships

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027
212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: ogp@columbia.edu

In the event of an emergency after office hours, please contact Columbia University Emergency at 212-854-5555 or Columbia University Security at 212-854-2796.
If you are unsure about which office to call, contact the New York office first.


Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies (KCJS)

Doshisha University 2F
Fusokan Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580
Tel: 075-251-4995 (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300 (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu

Back to top

KCJS Member School Representatives

If you belong to a KCJS member institution then please use the list below to contact your school’s faculty representative, Japanese language director or study abroad advisor. They can assist you with questions about your school’s eligibility requirements, financial aid, course selection, transfer of course credits, etc.

Boston University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Sarah Frederick
sfred@bu.edu
Anna Zielinska-Elliot
aelliott@bu.edu
Jessica Walsh
walshje@bu.edu

Brown University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Samuel Perry
samuel_perry@brown.edu
Yuko Jackson
Yuko_Jackson@brown.edu
Ned Quigley
ned_quigley@brown.edu

Columbia University/Barnard College

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Henry Smith
hds2@columbia.edu
Miharu Nittono
mn70@columbia.edu
Robin Leephaibul
rl2705@columbia.edu

Cornell University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
John Whitman
jbw2@cornell.edu
Misako Terashima Chapman
mc698@cornell.edu
Stephen Capobianco
slc328@cornell.edu

Emory University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Ryan Cook
ryan.cook@emory.edu
Cheryl Crowley
ccrowle@emory.edu
Jeremy Billetdeaux
jeremy.billetdeaux@emory.edu

Harvard University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Gavin Whitelaw
whitelaw@fas.harvard.edu
Wesley Jacobsen
jacobsen@fas.harvard.edu
Camilla Nardozzi
cnardozzi@fas.harvard.edu
Stacie Matsumoto
matsumot@fas.harvard.edu

Princeton University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Thomas Hare
thare@princeton.edu
Shinji Sato
ssato@princeton.edu
Gisella Gisolo
ggisolo@princeton.edu

Stanford University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Miyako Inoue
minoue@stanford.edu
Yoshiko Mastumoto
yoshikom@stanford.edu
Lauren Miranda
lauren.miranda@stanford.edu

University of Chicago

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Susan Burns
slburns@uchicago.edu
Harumi Lory
hlory@uchicago.edu
Lewis Fortner
fortner@uchicago.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Julie Davis
jndavis@sas.upenn.edu
Tomoko Takami
ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
Kristyn Palmiotto
krpalm@upenn.edu

University of Virginia

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Gus Heldt
gch8r@eservices.virginia.edu
Gus Heldt
gch8r@eservices.virginia.edu
Ryan Hathaway
rch3p@virginia.edu

Washington University in St. Louis

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Virginia (Ginger) Marcus
vsmarcus@wustl.edu
Shino Hayashi
shayashi@wustl.edu
Julie Laveglia
jdibera@artsci.wustl.edu

Yale University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Edward Kamens
edward.kamens@yale.edu
Hiroyo Nishimura
hiroyo.nishimura@yale.edu
Kelly McLaughlin
kelly.mclaughlin@yale.edu

Back to top

Request a
Brochure

KCJS Summer Programs

OFFICE OF GLOBAL PROGRAMS/COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY

Office of Global Programs

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027 USA
Tel: 212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: ogp@columbia.edu

Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies 京都アメリカ大学コンソーシアム

Doshisha University, 2F Fusokan
Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580 JAPAN

602-8580
京都市上京区今出川通烏丸東入
同志社大学 扶桑館2F

Tel: 075-251-4995
Tel: (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300
Fax: (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu