Home > Application & Contact Information

Application & Contact Information

Eligibility Requirements

Must be a currently enrolled undergraduate student in good academic and disciplinary standing

Must have completed at least one year of college-level Japanese for the fall semester, and three semesters for the spring semester, or the equivalent

Minimum 3.0 average language GPA

Minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA

KCJS Offices

Center for Undergraduate Global Engagement

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027
212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: uge@columbia.edu

In the event of an emergency after office hours, please contact Columbia University Emergency at 212-854-5555 or Columbia University Security at 212-854-2796.
If you are unsure about which office to call, contact the New York office first.


Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies (KCJS)

Doshisha University 2F
Fusokan Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580
Tel: 075-251-4995 (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300 (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu

Back to top

KCJS Member School Representatives

If you belong to a KCJS member institution then please use the list below to contact your school’s faculty representative, Japanese language director or study abroad advisor. They can assist you with questions about your school’s eligibility requirements, financial aid, course selection, transfer of course credits, etc.

Boston University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Sarah Frederick
sfred@bu.edu
Emi Yamanaka
yamanaka@bu.edu
Julia Dougherty
juld@bu.edu

Brown University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Samuel Perry
samuel_perry@brown.edu
Yuko Jackson
Yuko_Jackson@brown.edu
Rachel Lopes-Almeida
rachel_lopes-almeida@brown.edu

Columbia University/Barnard College

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Jonathan Reynolds
jmreynol@barnard.edu
Fumiko Nazikian
fn2108@columbia.edu
Jiyeon McHugh
jg3122@columbia.edu

Cornell University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Daniel McKee
djm53@cornell.edu
Misako Suzuki
msuzuki@cornell.edu
Brandon Lanners
brandon.lanners@cornell.edu

Emory University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Seth Goss
sethjgoss@emory.edu
Cheryl Crowley
ccrowle@emory.edu
Timothy Edenfield
timothy.edenfield@emory.edu

Harvard University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Tomiko Yoda
yoda@fas.harvard.edu
Wesley Jacobsen
jacobsen@fas.harvard.edu
Camilla Nardozzi
cnardozzi@fas.harvard.edu
Stacie Matsumoto
matsumot@fas.harvard.edu

Princeton University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Thomas Hare
thare@princeton.edu
Shinji Sato
ssato@princeton.edu
Rebecca Graves-Bayazitoglu
rgraves@princeton.edu

Stanford University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Miyako Inoue
minoue@stanford.edu
Yoshiko Mastumoto
yoshikom@stanford.edu
Ashley Landwehr
landwehr@stanford.edu

University of Chicago

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Susan Burns
slburns@uchicago.edu
Harumi Lory
hlory@uchicago.edu
Eric Benjaminson
ebenjaminson@uchicago.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
David Spafford
spafford@sas.upenn.edu
Tomoko Takami
ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
Melissa DiFrancesco
meljen@upenn.edu

University of Virginia

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Anri Yasuda
ay4yq@eservices.virginia.edu
Gus Heldt
gch8r@eservices.virginia.edu
Leah Hicks
ldb7v@virginia.edu

Washington University in St. Louis

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Virginia (Ginger) Marcus
vsmarcus@wustl.edu
Shino Hayashi
shayashi@wustl.edu
John Milstead
j.milstead@wustl.edu

Yale University

Faculty Rep Language Director Study Abroad Advisor
Edward Kamens
edward.kamens@yale.edu
Masahiko Seto
masahiko.seto@yale.edu
Kelly McLaughlin
kelly.mclaughlin@yale.edu

Back to top

KCJS Students in Action

Request a
Brochure

KCJS Summer Programs

OFFICE OF GLOBAL PROGRAMS/COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY

Center for Undergraduate Global Engagement

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027 USA
Tel: 212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: uge@columbia.edu

Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies 京都アメリカ大学コンソーシアム

Doshisha University, 2F Fusokan
Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580 JAPAN

602-8580
京都市上京区今出川通烏丸東入
同志社大学 扶桑館2F

Tel: 075-251-4995
Tel: (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300
Fax: (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu