What's New at KCJS >> More

Home > Contact

Contact

Contact Information

To learn more about our KCJS programs, please contact:

Office of Global Programs and Fellowships

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027
212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: ogp@columbia.edu

In the event of an emergency after office hours, please contact Columbia University Emergency at 212-854-5555 or Columbia University Security at 212-854-2796.

If you are unsure about which office to call for information about our programs, please contact the New York office first.


Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies (KCJS)

Doshisha University, Fusokan 2F
Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580
Access to Kyoto, Doshisha University, and KCJS
Tel: 075-251-4995 (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300 (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu (Ms. Fusako Shore, Assistant Director)

Back to top

KCJS Governing Board contact information

If you are from a KCJS institution, please contact the following advisors from your school in order to learn more about our programs and the application process.

Boston University

Faculty Rep Sarah Frederick sfred@bu.edu
Language Director Emi Yamanaka yamanakat@bu.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Jessica Walsh walshje@bu.edu

Brown University

Faculty Rep Samuel Perry samuel_perry@brown.edu
Language Director Yuko Jackson Yuko_Jackson@brown.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Ned Quigley ned_quigley@brown.edu

Columbia University/Barnard College

Faculty Rep Henry Smith hds2@columbia.edu
Language Director Miharu Nittono mn70@columbia.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Robin Leephaibul rl2705@columbia.edu

Cornell University

Faculty Rep John Whitman jbw2@cornell.edu
Language Director Misako Terashima Chapman mc698@cornell.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Stephen Capobianco slc328@cornell.edu

Emory University

Faculty Rep Ryan Cook ryan.cook@emory.edu
Language Director Cheryl Crowley ccrowle@emory.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Jeremy Billetdeaux jeremy.billetdeaux@emory.edu

Harvard University

Faculty Rep Gavin Whitelaw whitelaw@fas.harvard.edu
Language Director Wesley Jacobsen jacobsen@fas.harvard.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Camilla Nardozzi
Stacie Matsumoto
cnardozzi@fas.harvard.edu
matsumot@fas.harvard.edu

Princeton University

Faculty Rep Thomas Hare thare@princeton.edu
Language Director Shinji Sato ssato@princeton.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Gisella Gisolo ggisolo@princeton.edu

Stanford University

Faculty Rep Miyako Inoue minoue@stanford.edu
Language Director Yoshiko Mastumoto yoshikom@stanford.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Lauren Miranda lauren.miranda@stanford.edu

University of Chicago

Faculty Rep Susan Burns slburns@uchicago.edu
Language Director Harumi Lory hlory@uchicago.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Lewis Fortner fortner@uchicago.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Faculty Rep Julie Davis jndavis@sas.upenn.edu
Language Director Tomoko Takami ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Kristyn Palmiotto krpalm@upenn.edu

University of Virginia

Faculty Rep Gus Heldt gch8r@eservices.virginia.edu
Language Director Gus Heldt gch8r@eservices.virginia.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Ryan Hathaway rch3p@virginia.edu

Washington University in St. Louis

Faculty Rep Virginia (Ginger) Marcus vsmarcus@wustl.edu
Language Director Shino Hayashi shayashi@wustl.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Julie Laveglia jdibera@artsci.wustl.edu

Yale University

Faculty Rep Edward Kamens edward.kamens@yale.edu
Language Director Hiroyo Nishimura hiroyo.nishimura@yale.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Kelly McLaughlin kelly.mclaughlin@yale.edu

Back to top

Request a
Brochure

KCJS Academic Year/
Semester Programs

What's New at KCJS >> More

OFFICE OF GLOBAL PROGRAMS/COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY

Office of Global Programs

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027 USA
Tel: 212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: ogp@columbia.edu

Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies 京都アメリカ大学コンソーシアム

Doshisha University, 2F Fusokan
Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580 JAPAN

602-8580
京都市上京区今出川通烏丸東入
同志社大学 扶桑館2F

Tel: 075-251-4995
Tel: (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300
Fax: (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu