Home > Contact

Contact

Contact Information

To learn more about our KCJS programs, please contact:

Center for Undergraduate Global Engagement

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027
212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: uge@columbia.edu

In the event of an emergency after office hours, please contact Columbia University Emergency at 212-854-5555 or Columbia University Security at 212-854-2796.

If you are unsure about which office to call for information about our programs, please contact the New York office first.


Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies (KCJS)

Doshisha University, Fusokan 2F
Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580
Access to Kyoto, Doshisha University, and KCJS
Tel: 075-251-4995 (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300 (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu (Ms. Fusako Shore, Assistant Director)

Back to top

KCJS Governing Board contact information

If you are from a KCJS institution, please contact the following advisors from your school in order to learn more about our programs and the application process.

Boston University

Faculty Rep Sarah Frederick sfred@bu.edu
Language Director Emi Yamanaka yamanakat@bu.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Julia Dougherty juld@bu.edu

Brown University

Faculty Rep Kiko Yamashita kiko_yamashita@brown.edu
Language Director Atsuko Suga Borgmann atsuko_borgmann@brown.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Hiroshi Tajima hiroshi_tajima@brown.edu

Columbia University/Barnard College

Faculty Rep Jonathan Reynolds jmreynol@columbia.edu
Language Director Fumiko Nazikian fn2108@columbia.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Robin Leephaibul rl2705@columbia.edu

Cornell University

Faculty Rep Daniel McKee djm53@cornell.edu
Language Director Misako Suzuki msuzuki@cornell.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Brandon Lanners brandon.lanners@cornell.edu

Emory University

Faculty Rep Seth Goss sethjgoss@emory.edu
Language Director Noriko Takeda ntakeda@emory.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Timothy Edenfield timothy.edenfield@emory.edu

Harvard University

Faculty Rep Tomiko Yoda yoda@fas.harvard.edu
Language Director Wesley Jacobsen jacobsen@fas.harvard.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Camilla Nardozzi
Stacie Matsumoto
cnardozzi@fas.harvard.edu
matsumot@fas.harvard.edu

Princeton University

Faculty Rep Thomas Hare thare@princeton.edu
Language Director Shinji Sato ssato@princeton.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Rebecca Graves-Bayazitoglu rgraves@princeton.edu

Stanford University

Faculty Rep Miyako Inoue minoue@stanford.edu
Language Director Yoshiko Mastumoto yoshikom@stanford.edu
Study Abroad Advisor  Ashley Landwehr landwehr@stanford.edu

University of Chicago

Faculty Rep Susan Burns slburns@uchicago.edu
Language Director Harumi Lory hlory@uchicago.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Eric Benjaminson ebenjaminson@uchicago.edu

University of Pennsylvania

Faculty Rep David Spafford spafford@sas.upenn.edu
Language Director Tomoko Takami ttakami@sas.upenn.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Kristyn Palmiotto krpalm@upenn.edu

University of Virginia

Faculty Rep Anri Yasuda ay4yq@eservices.virginia.edu
Language Director Gus Heldt gch8r@eservices.virginia.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Leah Hicks ldb7v@virginia.edu

Washington University in St. Louis

Faculty Rep Virginia (Ginger) Marcus vsmarcus@wustl.edu
Language Director Shino Hayashi shayashi@wustl.edu
Study Abroad Advisor John Milstead j.milstead@wustl.edu

Yale University

Faculty Rep Edward Kamens edward.kamens@yale.edu
Language Director Masahiko Seto masahiko.seto@yale.edu
Study Abroad Advisor Kelly McLaughlin kelly.mclaughlin@yale.edu

Back to top

KCJS Students in Action

Request a
Brochure

KCJS Academic Year/
Semester Programs

CENTER FOR UNDERGRADUATE GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT/COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY

Center for Undergraduate Global Engagement

606 Kent Hall
Columbia University
1140 Amsterdam, Mail Code 3948
New York, NY 10027 USA
Tel: 212-854-2559
Fax: 212-854-5164
Email: uge@columbia.edu

Kyoto Consortium for Japanese Studies 京都アメリカ大学コンソーシアム

Doshisha University, 2F Fusokan
Karasuma Higashi-iru, Imadegawa-dori
Kamigyo-ku, Kyoto 602-8580 JAPAN

602-8580
京都市上京区今出川通烏丸東入
同志社大学 扶桑館2F

Tel: 075-251-4995
Tel: (+81-75-251-4995)
Fax: 075-229-6300
Fax: (+81-75-229-6300)
Email: fs2244@columbia.edu